East Asia

East Asia includes the countries of:

  1. China,
  2. Hong Kong (China),
  3. Japan,
  4. Macau (China),
  5. Mongolia,
  6. North Korea,
  7. South Korea and
  8. Taiwan.

Some of the largest cities in the world are located within East Asia, including Tokyo in Japan, Seoul in South Korea as well as Beijing and Shanghai in China.

Richard's Recommended Reading