South East Asia

Southeast Asia, with a Mainland and a Maritime region, is home to fourteen countries that are north of Australia, east of India, south of China and west of New Guinea.

Southeastasia Mainland Region

The Southeast Asia Mainland Region, historically known as Indochina, includes six countries:

  1. Cambodia,
  2. Laos,
  3. Myanmar (Burma),
  4. Thailand,
  5. Vietnam and
  6. West Malaysia.

Southeast Asia Maritime Region

The Southeast Asia Maritime Region includes eight countries:

  1. Brunei,
  2. Christmas Island,
  3. Cocos (Keeling) Islands,
  4. East Malaysia,
  5. East Timor,
  6. Indonesia,
  7. Philippines and
  8. Singapore.