Western Asia

Western Asia, West Asia, is located directly south of Eastern Europe, on the southwest the Isthmus of Suez separates it from Africa while to the east lie Central Asia and South Asia.

Seven Seas

Western Asia is bordered by seven seas: the Aegean Sea, the Black Sea, the Caspian Sea, the Persian Gulf, the Arabian Sea, the Red Sea, and the Mediterranean Sea.

Countries of Western Asia

West Asia is home to eighteen countries and territories:

  1. Armenia,
  2. Azerbaijan,
  3. Bahrain,
  4. Cyprus,
  5. Georgia,
  6. Iraq,
  7. Israel,
  8. Jordan,
  9. Kuwait,
  10. Lebanon,
  11. Oman,
  12. Palestine,
  13. Qatar,
  14. Saudi Arabia,
  15. Syria,
  16. Turkey,
  17. United Arab Emirates and
  18. Yemen.

Richard's Recommended Reading