North America

North America is a continent within the Northern Hemisphere with almost all of it within the Western Hemisphere.


North America is bordered to the north by the Arctic Ocean, to the east by the Atlantic Ocean, to the west and south by the Pacific Ocean, and to the southeast by South America and the Caribbean Sea.

Regions of North America

North America is composed of two main regions namely northern North America and southern North America.

  1. The northern North America continent includes the countries of Canada, the United States of America and Mexico.
  2. The southern North American continent is composed of two regions namely Central America and the Caribbean.

Richard's Directory.

Richard's Recommended Reading

One Moment Meditation
Buy One Moment Meditation from